Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Blog Tour : Rip by Rachel Van Dyken

by Rachel Van Dyken

Release Date:
October 20th, 2015

Van Dyken Enterprises INC

Publisher via BT Host

eARC received in exchange of honest review

Add to Goodreads


Pretty things aren't meant to be broken. 

But I broke her, and now we both have to pay the price. 

I'm her nightmare. 

I'm her savior. 

And now that I have her signature on an ironclad contract, I own her body and soul. 

She doesn't remember me. 

She will. 

It's inevitable. 

Because as much as I know I need to stay away, for fear of unlocking the memories I helped her father bury--I can't. 

She was the apple in the Garden, dangled in front of me, her core so tempting and sweet. A voice whispered. Just. One. Bite. 

I bit. 

I tasted. 

I fell. 

Welcome to the world of the Russian mafia, where death, is your only future. 

Purchase Links:


Fans of Rachel Van Dyken's, Eagle Elite series, will be in romantic suspense heaven when they get their hands on Rip. I have read and loved the Eagle Elite series and I could not wait to read this spin off. If you love your romance with a good dose of suspense this is the book you are looking for! Like always, Rachel Van Dyken delivers an intense, passionate and unforgettable reading journey!

From the moment Russian mafia princess, Maya Petrov, meets Dr. Nikolai Blazik she knows she's in trouble. He's mysterious, arrogant and sexy. Maya's world is turned upside down when Nikolai delivers the news that for the next 365 days she will be his. Her father as sent her straight into the arms of a dangerous man or did he? The more time she spends with Nikolai, the more she realizes that he's not the monster she thought he was. Secrets will be revealed and lives will be changed forever. Will Nikolai break all his rules and fall for the Russian Mafia princess or will his secrets destroy any chance of happiness he has with her?

Maya and Nikolai were a great couple to follow. I could feel their chemistry from the moment that they met. While Nikolai knows everything about Maya, she's in the dark about why he feels so familiar. I loved the mystery revolving around what happened to Maya. I kept on creating scenarios in my head of what would have happened to her in the past. Boy was I wrong! The twists and turns kept on coming and the more secrets were revealed, the more I was left speechless.

I loved this story and how it was written, but I have to admit that my favorite part of this book was when I got to reunite with the crew of the Eagle Elite series. I miss them so much!!! Each of these characters have a special place in my heart and I was so happy to get a check-in with them. If you have not read the Eagle Elite series, I highly recommend reading the complete series. It's phenomenal!!!! Rip can be read as a standalone and it will deliver all feels you are looking for when reading a mafia romance.


I give Rip, by Rachel Van Dyken, 4 intriguing, intense, dark past, passionate, suspenseful stars!


About the Author:

Rachel Van Dyken is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author of regency and contemporary romances. When she's not writing you can find her drinking coffee at Starbucks and plotting her next book while watching The Bachelor. 

She keeps her home in Idaho with her Husband, adorable son, and two snoring boxers! She loves to hear from readers! 

Want to be kept up to date on new releases? Text MAFIA to 66866! 

You can connect with her on Facebook or join her fan group Rachel's New Rockin Readers. Her website is .

Blog Tour Hosted by:

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love to hear your thoughts, and appreciate you stopping by :)