Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Release Day Blitz & Review : Every Wrong Reason by Rachel Higginson

Every Wrong Reason
by Rachel Higginson

Release Date:

September 22, 2015


Author via RDB Host

eARC received in exchange of honest review

Add to Goodreads


First comes love. 

Then comes marriage. 

Then comes the... really nasty divorce. 

Kate Carter thought she married her soul mate. She thought she had her happily ever after. But seven years into Kate's marriage, she realizes that her husband Nick is not what she wanted. He's selfish, he's oblivious and he doesn't love her anymore. 

Maybe she doesn't love him anymore either. 

Divorce is the only option if either of them wants to find happiness. 

Kate and Nick thought they knew what they wanted, but neither is prepared for the heartache that separating will bring them. The journey they embark on is not the freedom they wished for, but a painful look at the people they've become. 

At the end of it, Kate has to decide if this is really the life she wants or if maybe there's a way to salvage her broken heart.

Purchase Links:
Amazon Kindle ---> http://amzn.to/1JeG7rU 
Barnes & Noble ---> http://goo.gl/DiazHA 

Looking for another contemporary romance 

from Rachel Higginson? 

Five Stages of Falling In Love is on SALE for 99¢!

Purchase on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1uDW62G
Purchase on iBooks: http://bit.ly/1L5c3DE
Purchase on B&N: http://bit.ly/1xLum7S
Purchase on Kobo: http://bit.ly/1upZf01

Elizabeth Carlson is living in the pits of hell- also known as grief.

Her husband of eight years, the father of her four children and the love of her life, died from cancer. Grady’s prognosis was grim, even from the start, but Liz never gave up hope he would survive. How could she, when he was everything to her? 

Six months later, she is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life and get the kids to school on time. Both seem impossible. Everything seems impossible these days. 

When Ben Tyler moves in next door, she is drowning in sorrow and pain, her children are acting out, and the house is falling apart. She has no time for curious new friends or unwanted help, but Ben gives her both. And he doesn’t just want to help her with yard work or cleaning the gutters. Ben wants more from Liz. More than she’s capable of ever giving again. 

As Liz mourns her dead husband and works her way through the five stages of grief, she finds there’s more of her heart to give than she thought possible. And as new love takes hold, she peels away the guilt and heartache, and discovers there’s more to life than death.



What a beautiful and emotional reading escape! I am left speechless after reading Every Wrong Reason by Rachel Higginson. I read my first book by this author a couple of months ago. The Five Stages of Falling In Love is still one of the best books that I have read this year. The author's writing style is phenomenal and her characters are captivating and so easy to relate to.

After seven years of marriage, Kate is ready to call it quits with her husband. Kate deeply loves Nick, but she does not like the person she became around him. Every little thing in their life turns into a fight and she can't stand it anymore. Kate makes the decision to ask for a divorce and Nick decides to walk out of her life to give her some time to think about it. Kate and Nick's journey is far from easy. They will live happy, sad, emotional and unforgettable moments together, but will their love be strong enough to survive every single reason that is keeping them apart?

What a memorable reading journey! This story touched my heart and it will touch yours as well. I have somebody close to me that went through a divorce and it was not easy for her. While I was reading Kate's story, I kept thinking back to the many conversations I had with that person about what made her take that decision. Her story was similar to Kate's and even if the ending of the journey is not the same, they both grew stronger with the decisions that they made and they learned from their mistakes. 

I'm married to a wonderful man and I learned a lot from Kate's story. The little things that make me go crazy like not wanting to see socks on the floor or my husband walking out of house with clothes that don't match are all little things that should not matter. I would miss those socks on the floor if he was not in my life anymore :( We all have our flaws and we have to learn to accept each other the way we are. Kate missed so many things about Nick when he was away. The more time she spent away from him, the more she realized that nobody is perfect. 

The chemistry between Kate and Nick was perfect. You could feel every single emotion that they felt and the more they talked after Kate's decision, the more they were honest with each other. Communication is very important in a marriage. Kate and Nick learned many things about each other on their journey, but the most important thing that they learned is that together they could make things work if they trusted each other.

This is another beautiful story that will linger with me for a long time. I highly recommend reading Every Wrong Reason by Rachel Higgison. This book will leave you cheering for Kate and Nick's HEA.


I give Every Wrong Reason, by Rachel Higginson, 5 life changing, captivating, emotional, fight for what makes you happy stars!

About Rachel Higginson

Rachel Higginson is the creator of The Star-Crossed Series, Love & Decay Novella Series, The Starbright Series, The Siren Series, Bet on Us and the soon to be released, The Five Stages of Falling in Love! She is also the co-creator of the podcast "Zach & Rachel Take Over the World." 

She was born and raised in Nebraska, and spent her college years traveling the world. She fell in love with Eastern Europe, Paris, Indian Food and the beautiful beaches of Sri Lanka, but came back home to marry her high school sweetheart. Now she spends her days raising four amazing kids. In the few spare moments she has to herself, she is either reading for hours on end or writing her own stories. 

Release Day Blitz Hosted by:  

1 comment:

  1. Well now, that sounds yummy good. Adding it to my list.


We love to hear your thoughts, and appreciate you stopping by :)